Return to 4 packs Hickory Smoked Country Bacon
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Piggy Lollipops May 12, 2024
Reviewer: Melinda White from Powhatan, VA United States  
Raised in Appalachia, I have had some amazing food.  I just fried a bit of this heavenly bacon.  I hated to toss the paper towel that soaked up the grease.  Bacon coma? Yes, thank you very much, Bentons.  I will accept no other piggy product but yours.... Could you market an air freshener from the drippins?  What a thought!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Best Bacon Ever ! May 4, 2024
Reviewer: Dave Egert from Michigan  
We are hooked !   Was given a pound of bacon from a friend and will be forever connected.    What an awesome flavor this stuff has !   Will be making the trip to the store each and every time we go thru Tenn.   Fans for life!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 If sunshine had a smell April 21, 2024
Reviewer: RICHARD WHEELER from Bull Shoals, AR  
There's no doubt about, if sunshine had a smell, it would be the aroma of Benton's Bacon sizzling in the frying pan.  Absolutely hands down the best bacon I've ever eaten!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The BEST BACON on EARTH! April 4, 2024
Reviewer: SEC2904@GMAIL.COM from Austin, TX United States  
Years ago, (1990's) I saved an article about Bentons I found in a Southern Living magazine.  Almost 30 years later as I was packing to move I came across the article.  I've purchased both the bacon and ham, it's literally the very best I've ever eaten. My only regret is it took me so long to realize this! BTW, bacon & ham is supposed to be smokey and salty!  Thank you Bentons!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best Bacon March 21, 2024
Reviewer: Scott from Florida  
My father who would have been 107 in March of '24 told me of bacon and hams amongst other delightful products made by his uncle who was a butcher that emigrated from the old country.  What he told me of was a simple brine cure, sugar and several days of cold smoke.
Incredible bacon and ham that is time travel back over 100 years!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love the bacon! March 15, 2024
Reviewer: mark whatley from Atlanta  
It is the best tasting bacon I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BENTONS IS THE AUTHENTIC SOUTHERN BACON March 4, 2024
Reviewer: Stephen McGowan from Berkeley , CA United States  
When I was a kid in Atlanta my older brother brought back slabs of bacon from northern Alabama from a farmer that cured & sold his own bacon. It was fantastic stuff. Bentons is every bit as good as I remember that bacon being. It the best authentic southern salt and brown sugar cured bacon that I have tasted since 1965! And I'm  the guy who actually goes to bacon tastings and also buys any bacon that I've never tried before, hoping to find the Holy Grail of bacon.
Only one came close to being fantastic but is seasoned differently: Eli's Black Forest Bacon out of New Jersey. I was getting end cuts and short slices in a bulk 3lb package for $4.99 at Grocery Outlet in Richmond CA 2016 -2017. Trader Joe's Black Forest Bacon is close to Eli's.
I have to order another 4 pack.
Steve Feb 4, 2024

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best bacon I've ever had. February 24, 2024
Reviewer: JT from n. GA  
This is hands-down the best bacon I've ever eaten. It's think, smoky, and delicious. We are hooked! It does have some salt, but that's just part of curing it.
(Also, I'm not sure why someone would leave a neg review complaining that it's smoky..? It literally says on the package that it's hickory smoked. Good grief, people.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Not a good sandwich bacon February 20, 2024
Reviewer: Karen from PA United States  
This bacon is very smoky and salty.  When eating in a sandwich, you can barely get through the sandwich because the bacon is overwhelmingly smoky and salty.  Some may like this, but I primarily buy bacon to eat on sandwiches or with pancakes or eggs, and its' smokiness is overpowering.   If it wasn't so smoky I'd probably buy this quite often as the quality is very good.  I'd like to give it more stars, but unfortunately, it was very difficult for us to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best bacon ever January 20, 2024
Reviewer: Barry B from Aledo, TX United States  
Great quality of cure and smoke.  As others have stated, I had to soak the bacon for about 10 minutes to reduce the salt but that wonderful flavor remained.  We will definitely order more in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items