Return to 4 packs Hickory Smoked Country Bacon
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 INEDIBLE!!! October 1, 2022
Reviewer: Ron Whitsitt from Sonoma, CA United States  
Have contested credit card charge, and will attempt to return unopened packages. Tastes like a block of salt soaked in Liquid Smoke. My dog won't eat it! Actually tastes like they brined the meat, because a rub was too labor intensive. This is September 2022, I note all the other bacon reviews are from early 2021. Maybe the "smoker" died, and was replaced by  an inexperienced cook. This "bacon" is literally INEDIBLE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The real deal. September 5, 2022
Reviewer: Anthony Hartman from Scottsburg, IN United States  
Yes. This bacon is, "The Real Deal".
I do it in the oven. Bacon on a rack so it doesn't sit in the grease. Takes a while at 350. Turning once. But, worth every minute..
When I ride down that way I always stop at the store. great group of folks who take real pride in making sure it's done right.
The aged country ham is delicious. As all their products are.. Mr. Benton knows how to do it right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Benton’s Bacon~~ the world’s very best 🥓! June 27, 2022
Reviewer: mAuRi here from Philadelphia, PA United States  
Truly~~~!
Thank you Benton’s for providing the absolute best! in Bacon!
Hooray!
😊🙏

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I always add this to my Country Ham order January 31, 2022
Reviewer: Otis Maxwell from Saratoga Springs, NY United States  
You bet it's salty... and smoky too! I always add a 4 pack of bacon to my Country Ham order because it's well priced as well as delicious and adds very little to the shipping cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the cost November 3, 2021
Reviewer: Robert North from MI, United States  
I purchased some bacon from a farm in Iowa for my wife's birthday, and it was fine. Just didn't seem worth the cost. But I was completely satisfied with the bacon I purchased from Benton's. They are all in on the smoking. From the moment I opened the box to the last piece, I was completely satisfied by this full-smoked experience. Also, I didn't have issues with too much saltiness, and I like my bacon crisp. This may not seem as relevant, but I've visited the Smokies with my family several times over the years, and this product took me back. Already planning to place a larger order for the holidays!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Bacon October 7, 2021
Reviewer: Jason McKee from Port Ludlow, WA United States  
I make my own bacon and mine comes close Benton's bacon.  Despite that I will continue to buy Benton's bacon because it's a great quality product.

I've been buying bacon and the varieties of hams from Benton's for a few years now and I really enjoy it.  I've read some reviews on here that their products are very salty.  Well I say, of course!  You can tell their products are handmade because the salt content isn't always consistent from one cut of meat or package from another, and that doesn't matter. If it's too salty then cook it in something and don't add salt to the dish.   I also do my own bacon, sausages and cured meats and that's how it is.  These are great quality products and will not buy ham or bacon from major grocery stores again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 First impression September 8, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Brown from Colchester, VT United States  
My four pack arrived yesterday and tried it out today. I read the instructions and followed them exactly. I almost couldn’t eat even one strip. It was that salty. Very disappointed but hopeful the other three pound packages will be far far less salty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Bacon September 7, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Johnson from Kill Devil Hills, NC United States  
WE bought 4 packs of this bacon. There was a slight problem with one of the packages doing shipping. Phone call to very nice lady at Bentons and problem taken care of completely. Service you want from a company in US but seldom get in these times.
The bacon is without a doubt absolutely delicious. Best my wife and I have ever eaten. Bentons now has a new lifelong customer! Give it a try, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer for about a year July 20, 2021
Reviewer: JC Flynn from Southington, CT United States  
This is great bacon. Smokey, thick cut and a great balance of fat to lean. I cook a pound at a time in the oven. 350 for about 20 minutes. It fills my entire house with the scent. There is nothing else like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Real Country Bacon! July 14, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henderson, NV United States  
I read about this company in the Epoch Times. We love bacon and placed our first order. I didn’t read the instructions at first. Our family likes crispy bacon. Well, the instructions state not to cook the bacon crispy; it will make them taste salty. Okay, we cooked the second package as instructed. We thought the kids wouldn’t like less than crispy bacon, we were wrong. This is truly the most flavorful, rich, satisfying bacon we’ve eaten. Benton’s is nothing like commercial bacon. Placing another order so we have ample supply for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items