Return to 4 packs Hickory Smoked Country Bacon
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really Great Bacon November 14, 2020
Reviewer: J. R. Surrency from Powder Springs , GA United States  
Just try it! You will be delighted. It is truly GOOD bacon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 World's Best Bacon September 5, 2020
Reviewer: Tim Neufeld from Daytona Beach, FL United States  
This Canadian trucker took the time and ventured off the beaten path into Madisonville, TN last Saturday on my way to Florida to visit Benton's Smoky Mountain store. Was fortunate enough to meet and talk with Allan Benton himself and of course purchase a supply of his famous bacon to bring back home to Canada. Enjoyed our first breakfast with Benton's bacon the following Saturday morning. Truly a rewarding experience and a taste that is out of this world. Thank you Allan Benton and your great team in creating the world's best bacon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Resurrection Bacon September 3, 2020
Reviewer: Mark from Darien, CT United States  
Two weeks ago we lost our beloved Newfoundland, Oscar to cancer--he was only five.  But we thought it would be two weeks earlier. He had just stopped eating and the vet was coming to our home in a matter of hours, so I made Oscar some of my prized, Benton's Bacon. Well, that was all he needed! He began eating other foods too, enjoyed some short walks, and we had another two great week with him--all because of Benton's "Resurrection" Bacon!  FIVE STARS and bravo to the best bacon in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Bacon August 24, 2020
Reviewer: Robert E Kennedy from Magnolia, TX United States  
You won’t go wrong ordering this bacon. It is the best I have ever had. I will be ordering more. Gave some to friends and they love it and ask where did I get it from. Also you can smell the hickory smoke when it comes in and well as when you open it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Bacon ever. July 19, 2020
Reviewer: Kim Kuhn from East Peoria, IL United States  
This bacon was rated #1 in the country on a website. Thought I'd try it. Never forgot about that smoky smell coming from the package when it came. It IS the best bacon I've evr tasted.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best BLT's EVER! July 12, 2020
Reviewer: Amy Sullivan from Park Ridge, IL United States  
This bacon is packed with flavor!  I cook it on a cookie sheet on the grill, (the smoke smell does linger in the house), but the flavor is amazing! I just keep a good eye on to not overcook We buy 10-12 packs every time we are in the Smokies and keep in the freezer.  but with COVID, we're thrilled to be able to have shipped!  If you don't like smoky, flavorful bacon, this is not for you!  I like to precook and use for extra flavor on homemade mac n cheese or chopped salad.  LOVE BENTON BACON!If you don't like smoky, flavorful bacon, this is not for you! Smoky Bacon from the Smoky Mountains!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Nasty and ridiculous cost July 7, 2020
Reviewer: Tina Hepner from Saint Augustine , FL United States  
We were really looking forward to trying this bacon, however, after cooking and eating, all I can say is “what a complete waste of money”.  The smoke odor was horrible in the house in spite of using a very powerful range hood and the smoke taste was overwhelming.  All you can taste is bitter smoke.  The quality was marginal as there was more fat than meat and the slices were average thickness.  Don’t waste your time or money unless you are into eating extremely smoky meat.  I will return the unopened packages.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Will ruin you for normal bacon July 2, 2020
Reviewer: Amanda Gregg from Middlebury, VT United States  
Like no other bacon I have ever had. It is so deliciously smokey. From the first bite I knew I could never eat "normal" bacon again. The rendered fat is liquid gold. Do not throw it away! A tablespoon of this bacon's fat transforms a pot of beans. Given the quality, the price seems like a steal to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Only bacon I buy June 10, 2020
Reviewer: Natee Mark from Costa mesa, CA United States  
Best bacon ever. Only bacon I buy now. Very lovely smokey flavor.

Just a heads up, I placed my order on 5/26, and I just got shipping notice today. Not too much of a delay, definitely worth the wait for the best bacon.

I buy 16 packs at a time, comes out to about 10$ a pound with shipping, not bad. Butcher down the street charges $14 a pound for subpar bacon.

Bentons all day

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 On a different level!!!! June 4, 2020
Reviewer: Daniel from Albuquerque , NM United States  
Try it and decide if $12.50 a pack is worth it to you. Warning ⚠️ you may not be able to return to store bought bacon again!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items