Return to 4 packs Hickory Smoked Country Bacon
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BACON!!! January 11, 2020
Reviewer: Greg Gray from Ringgold, GA United States  
Some friends gave us a pound of Benton's Bacon for Christmas. OMG!!! This is the best bacon I've ever tasted. I walked outside a minute ago and when I walked back in I thought I had just walked into a smokehouse. I am a self proclaimed pitmaster but now I will never try to smoke bacon.  I'll just drive to Madisonville and pick up a few pounds. It is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super Products, Great Service December 12, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph Tocco from Aspers, PA United States  
I recently purchased 32 pounds of Benton's Bacon because my family Loves it!
I've seen people write reviews complaining how much the shipping costs are?
Certainly they have a right to their opinion, no argument here.
When I do the math, cost/benefit analysis I'm amazed at how reasonably inexpensive the shipping is!
Round trip to and from Bentons from my home in Pennsylvania is 1112 miles, shipping  was less than 42.00.
I can't drive to and from Bentons for 42.00, not to mention the 16+ hours drive.
No complaints here on shipping!
Best darn Bacon ever!
Merry Christmas and Godspeed

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Shipping Cost December 6, 2019
Reviewer: Dustin Stone from Bloomington, IL United States  
They REALLY need to rethink the shipping cost, ridiculous!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The product is worth the shipping cost!! November 28, 2019
Reviewer: DD from AL, United States  
This is a 5-star product. People are spoiled by “free“ shipping but we must realize that a) small businesses cannot foot the cost of shipping and b) “free” shipping just means shipping cost is added into the product cost up-front. This company takes great care and pride in their products. The prices are very fair for the work they put into them. You will not regret your purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 LOVE YOUR BACON BUT NOT THE SHIPPING COSTS November 14, 2019
Reviewer: Dan Snow from Chicago, IL  
I would order Benton's Bacon so much more often if it wasn't for the shipping cost.  $32 for the bacon and $21 to ship NON-REFRIGERATED item?  Makes no sense when an individual can ship USPS for less. It's just too much to pay so I only order once every 1-2 years.  Bummer - WE LUV it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best of the Best October 29, 2019
Reviewer: Erica Young from Ennis, TX United States  
Ignore the naysayers of this product - they probably didn't read the directions and cook it correctly.  It's what I always thought bacon should taste like, but never had it before Benton's.  My husband is a bacon aficionado and was skeptical but he is now a true believer in Benton's bacon.  

THIS IS THE BEST BACON MY FAMILY AND I HAVE EVER, and I mean EVER had!!!

Beyond anything else we have ever tasted.  Simply, truly, divine, and yes, life changing.  Worth every.single.penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 eyes rolling back in your head type of bacon. yum October 20, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oregon & Hawaii  
Title says it all. It's expensive with the shipping but it is what it is. They probably couldn't keep up with the demand if they shipped in USPS flat rate boxes which would make it more attractive to more customers.

I buy 4 orders at a time and then I send some to my family in flat rate envelopes. That's how much I love the bacon and my family.

I use it for flavoring when I cook as it's a little too salty to just eat by itself. Just my 2 cents mind you.

It makes great fried rice. Mix in a little Hondashi powder and you got a perfect Umami flavored fried rice. Start with 1/4 teaspoon of Hondashi and add more to suit your taste buds. Oh my!!

Sure some bacon has more fat on it but hey, just use it in your recipes. Yummmmmm.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Bacon I've ever had September 29, 2019
Reviewer: Taevia Magee from Glasgow, KY United States  
This is an amazing product.  I have never had bacon this flavorful and meaty.  It's obvious there is no water added, it's nothing but spices and smoke and pork.  Utterly delightful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outrageously good! August 24, 2019
Reviewer: Randy Howie from Charleston, SC United States  
A chef friend of mine introduced me to Benton's bacon months ago. I ordered the bacon and some of the sliced country ham and when I opened the box the smoky smell permeated the room! The flavor and texture are remarkable...I know what my family are getting for Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best bacon Ive ever had!! August 13, 2019
Reviewer: Chris Levesque from Newton, IA United States  
Someone I know sent me some Bentons Bacon (since they dont have it here in Iowa)

I opened the package and cooked about 1/3rd of it. It had a very nice and smoky scent, especially right after it started cooking. It reminded me of either Moos BBQ or a campfire that was burning some hickory wood. The flavor was very good. Slightly salty, but still the right amount and better than my local bacon!

I highly recommend giving it a try! I will also recommend it to a local restaurant who I am sure will also love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items