Return to 4 packs Hickory Smoked Country Bacon
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Close Your Eyes & Imagine a Campfire March 4, 2021
Reviewer: Jessica Quinones from Staten Island, NY United States  
This bacon is unbelievable. Let me explain what happens when I eat this bacon. If you close your eyes, you are sitting at the base of a mountain, next to a campfire, with a crystal clear, star-filled night sky - not trying to be dramatic, this is seriously what happens! Heading to the Adirondacks and we are taking a package of Benton's bacon with us to enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yum! February 13, 2021
Reviewer: Genie Hughes from Columbus, GA United States  
Oh my goodness!  This took me back to my childhood when my great aunt had fat back with her breakfast.  Just prepared some and saving the great fat from frying for other dishes.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 very good , stuff February 8, 2021
Reviewer: Istvan Kedei from Northbrook, IL United States  
me and my family we love to eat bacon and aged ham , we go back centuries of tradition to make bacon, ham , sausage, and other stuff from the pig. Benton's products are on the top of our list, I already bought 3 aged hams and a lot of bacon this winter from them. There bacon is number one. I highly recommend them for somebody that eats pig meat. i will put another order in once I'm running low on stuff, my wife is not buying bacon anymore from the store only from Benton,s
If somebody is writhing a bad review, that person does not know what is a high quality bacon , ham , .....

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best bacon there is January 30, 2021
Reviewer: James Egnew from Alexandria , VA United States  
Just saw a negative review from a couple of days ago, it bugged me so I thought I should write about my experience.  I’ve been buying Benton’s bacon for over 20 years and have had it shipped  wherever I happened to be. Always yummy, never a single issue.  Yes, it makes grease when you cook it - it’s bacon!  I cook it on a cookie sheet in the oven, least messy way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 If smoky is your thing..... January 25, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from ,  
I have been eating Benton’s bacon for 6-7 years now. Firstly, let me say that this is truly a thick cut of premium quality bacon. And for me, it truly shines in a pot of smothered green beans and/or baked beans. Any dish you want to have a rich, smoky flavor. That being said, it’s not really a favorite for eating with eggs and toast first thing in the morning. The smokiness gets a little overwhelming with more delicate dishes. And it has a tendency to linger on the tongue a little too long. Making any other dish you’re enjoying have a smoky profile. Stands up well with hardier fare, barbecue, fried chicken, brisket. I’ll continue to enjoy Benton’s in my pantry as well as other less smoky versions of bacon. Thank you for an excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Disappointing bacon January 24, 2021
Reviewer: Linda Barrick from Seminole, FL United States  
I gently fried 1 & 1/2 slices of bacon & it was inedible. Only 2 bites left a sour aftertaste as if it were spoiled & rancid. Also, just 1 1/2 slices produced 2 1/2 tablespoons of fat. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Real Smoked Flavor November 29, 2020
Reviewer: Colleen Goltz from Ada, MN United States  
We have been ordering Benton's Hickory Smoked Country Bacon for the past several years. This is the REAL DEAL! It has the great smoked flavor that family and guests rave about when we serve it. We have it every morning for breakfast and it would be hard to go without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really Great Bacon November 14, 2020
Reviewer: J. R. Surrency from Powder Springs , GA United States  
Just try it! You will be delighted. It is truly GOOD bacon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 World's Best Bacon September 5, 2020
Reviewer: Tim Neufeld from Daytona Beach, FL United States  
This Canadian trucker took the time and ventured off the beaten path into Madisonville, TN last Saturday on my way to Florida to visit Benton's Smoky Mountain store. Was fortunate enough to meet and talk with Allan Benton himself and of course purchase a supply of his famous bacon to bring back home to Canada. Enjoyed our first breakfast with Benton's bacon the following Saturday morning. Truly a rewarding experience and a taste that is out of this world. Thank you Allan Benton and your great team in creating the world's best bacon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Resurrection Bacon September 3, 2020
Reviewer: Mark from Darien, CT United States  
Two weeks ago we lost our beloved Newfoundland, Oscar to cancer--he was only five.  But we thought it would be two weeks earlier. He had just stopped eating and the vet was coming to our home in a matter of hours, so I made Oscar some of my prized, Benton's Bacon. Well, that was all he needed! He began eating other foods too, enjoyed some short walks, and we had another two great week with him--all because of Benton's "Resurrection" Bacon!  FIVE STARS and bravo to the best bacon in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items