Return to 4 packs Hickory Smoked Country Bacon
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best of the Best October 29, 2019
Reviewer: Erica Young from Ennis, TX United States  
Ignore the naysayers of this product - they probably didn't read the directions and cook it correctly.  It's what I always thought bacon should taste like, but never had it before Benton's.  My husband is a bacon aficionado and was skeptical but he is now a true believer in Benton's bacon.  

THIS IS THE BEST BACON MY FAMILY AND I HAVE EVER, and I mean EVER had!!!

Beyond anything else we have ever tasted.  Simply, truly, divine, and yes, life changing.  Worth every.single.penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 eyes rolling back in your head type of bacon. yum October 20, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oregon & Hawaii  
Title says it all. It's expensive with the shipping but it is what it is. They probably couldn't keep up with the demand if they shipped in USPS flat rate boxes which would make it more attractive to more customers.

I buy 4 orders at a time and then I send some to my family in flat rate envelopes. That's how much I love the bacon and my family.

I use it for flavoring when I cook as it's a little too salty to just eat by itself. Just my 2 cents mind you.

It makes great fried rice. Mix in a little Hondashi powder and you got a perfect Umami flavored fried rice. Start with 1/4 teaspoon of Hondashi and add more to suit your taste buds. Oh my!!

Sure some bacon has more fat on it but hey, just use it in your recipes. Yummmmmm.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Bacon I've ever had September 29, 2019
Reviewer: Taevia Magee from Glasgow, KY United States  
This is an amazing product.  I have never had bacon this flavorful and meaty.  It's obvious there is no water added, it's nothing but spices and smoke and pork.  Utterly delightful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outrageously good! August 24, 2019
Reviewer: Randy Howie from Charleston, SC United States  
A chef friend of mine introduced me to Benton's bacon months ago. I ordered the bacon and some of the sliced country ham and when I opened the box the smoky smell permeated the room! The flavor and texture are remarkable...I know what my family are getting for Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best bacon Ive ever had!! August 13, 2019
Reviewer: Chris Levesque from Newton, IA United States  
Someone I know sent me some Bentons Bacon (since they dont have it here in Iowa)

I opened the package and cooked about 1/3rd of it. It had a very nice and smoky scent, especially right after it started cooking. It reminded me of either Moos BBQ or a campfire that was burning some hickory wood. The flavor was very good. Slightly salty, but still the right amount and better than my local bacon!

I highly recommend giving it a try! I will also recommend it to a local restaurant who I am sure will also love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth all shipping cost! March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Janet Dodson from Hopkinsville, KY United States  
I tell you I just got my second box of bacon and ham..the box even smells like heaven!! Whoever says Benton bacon is not worth the cost just does not know GOOD!!  Dinner tonight was simple salad with artichoke hearts, feta cheese and crumbled Benton's bacon.  That simple salad was worth the shipping cost!!  I will never eat 'store bought' bacon again.  First ti,e I had Benton's was 5 years ago in a Low Country Restaurant, downtown Memphis, TN., sprinkled in shrimp and grits!  Benton Bacon a sprinkle is just so much soul, man the Benton Family did good taking on this adventure!  Would love to visit and give everyone a hug and inhale!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 3 March 12, 2019
Reviewer: Smith Smith from Chicago, IL 3  
208.100.0.117

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This is real bacon March 6, 2019
Reviewer: Ron from Leesburg, FL United States  
Saw the YouTube video on how Benton's bacon is made, Wow, that got my attention. Pricey with shipping: yes. Worth it: yes, Everyone won't like it including my wife who said it tasted like the bacon her father liked. Real slab bacon. Received it yesterday. After tasting several fried pieces I chopped up 5 slices, fried (sauteed) them (it cooks quickly) drained bacon pieces into a strainer, then on a paper towel, placed the diced and cooked bacon bits into a sandwich bag and into the fridge for future use in beans, scrambled eggs and egg whites, salads, baked potatoes you name it. The video showed it is coated with salt during the curing process so it can be salty even though it is washed at the factory. But used as seasoning in other foods or eaten alone, I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best bacon February 3, 2019
Reviewer: B from CA United States  
I found out about this company through the netflix show Mind of a Chef. i decided to try it and hands down this is the best bacon you could have. the smokiness isn't overpowering but provides an amazing under tone for the flavor of the bacon to come through, and it isn't salty like most found in regular stores.  save the fat and cook your eggs and potatoes in it! going to get more soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY February 3, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Murfreesoro, TN United States  
I thought I'd give this a try since I'm tired of the low quality bacon available in the stores. I was even willing to try it with the very HIGH price ($50 for 4 lbs of bacon (includes shipping)). All I can say is that I'm VERY DISAPPOINTED. Two of the 4 packs were mostly fat instead of meat, even compared to the much cheaper stuff bough in a store. In fact, I threw one of them away because it was so bad. If I want bad bacon, I can find it in the stores for 1/4 of the price. The only thing this bacon has going for it is the very strong smoke flavor (if you like that kind of thing).

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items