Return to 4 packs Hickory Smoked Country Bacon
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth all shipping cost! March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Janet Dodson from Hopkinsville, KY United States  
I tell you I just got my second box of bacon and ham..the box even smells like heaven!! Whoever says Benton bacon is not worth the cost just does not know GOOD!!  Dinner tonight was simple salad with artichoke hearts, feta cheese and crumbled Benton's bacon.  That simple salad was worth the shipping cost!!  I will never eat 'store bought' bacon again.  First ti,e I had Benton's was 5 years ago in a Low Country Restaurant, downtown Memphis, TN., sprinkled in shrimp and grits!  Benton Bacon a sprinkle is just so much soul, man the Benton Family did good taking on this adventure!  Would love to visit and give everyone a hug and inhale!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 March 12, 2019
Reviewer: Smith Smith from Chicago, IL 3  
208.100.0.117

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is real bacon March 6, 2019
Reviewer: Ron from Leesburg, FL United States  
Saw the YouTube video on how Benton's bacon is made, Wow, that got my attention. Pricey with shipping: yes. Worth it: yes, Everyone won't like it including my wife who said it tasted like the bacon her father liked. Real slab bacon. Received it yesterday. After tasting several fried pieces I chopped up 5 slices, fried (sauteed) them (it cooks quickly) drained bacon pieces into a strainer, then on a paper towel, placed the diced and cooked bacon bits into a sandwich bag and into the fridge for future use in beans, scrambled eggs and egg whites, salads, baked potatoes you name it. The video showed it is coated with salt during the curing process so it can be salty even though it is washed at the factory. But used as seasoning in other foods or eaten alone, I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best bacon February 3, 2019
Reviewer: B from CA United States  
I found out about this company through the netflix show Mind of a Chef. i decided to try it and hands down this is the best bacon you could have. the smokiness isn't overpowering but provides an amazing under tone for the flavor of the bacon to come through, and it isn't salty like most found in regular stores.  save the fat and cook your eggs and potatoes in it! going to get more soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
 
TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY February 3, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Murfreesoro, TN United States  
I thought I'd give this a try since I'm tired of the low quality bacon available in the stores. I was even willing to try it with the very HIGH price ($50 for 4 lbs of bacon (includes shipping)). All I can say is that I'm VERY DISAPPOINTED. Two of the 4 packs were mostly fat instead of meat, even compared to the much cheaper stuff bough in a store. In fact, I threw one of them away because it was so bad. If I want bad bacon, I can find it in the stores for 1/4 of the price. The only thing this bacon has going for it is the very strong smoke flavor (if you like that kind of thing).

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Religious Experience January 24, 2019
Reviewer: Todd Rodgers from Hamburg, NY United States  
The Dalai Lama... The Pope... Jim Jones...  David Koresh they all promised a path to paradise.  Benton's doesn't make such a claim but I personally promise the moment their bacon touches your tongue you will tasted a little bit of Heaven, and let me tell you, Heaven is Hickory Smoked.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
 
High cost of shipping December 2, 2018
Reviewer: Vicki Doud from Davisville, MO United States  
Charged $27.05 for package that cost Benton's $13.65 to send priority mail. Called and asked to have shipping reviewed. First time was told it would be ..never was..Second call was told I could cancel the order or send it back. Works out to about $12 a pound...bacon may be good..but not $12 a pound good...

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Bacon EVER! October 20, 2018
Reviewer: Jay Harbin from Fernandina Bch, FL United States  
You might think it’s a little pricey till you cook it and eat it.  Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Benton bacon July 13, 2018
Reviewer: jim jones from Indialantic, FL United States  
I was given some of this by a customer to try. This is absolutely the best bacon on the planet! Ordered 4 lbs and cooked a package as soon as I could. The smokeyness will drive you crazy

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best bacon on the planet. Period. June 25, 2018
Reviewer: Avery Bright from Nolensville, TN United States  
Benton's bacon is literally as good as it gets. There's no comparison.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items