Return to 4 packs Hickory Smoked Country Bacon
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best bacon ever!!! November 29, 2022
Reviewer: eric kellner from franklin, TN United States  
Iv been eating Benton’s bacon for years and love it! If your BLT doesn’t have Benton’s bacon on you’re missing out! Not the store bought garbage. Salty and smoky goodness every time…

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Salty when it came then I let it sit in my freezer November 27, 2022
Reviewer: Lauren from Harper Woods, MI  
I saw the other review of how wildly salty this bacon was, and I would have agreed with that reviewer entirely. The bacon had been hyped up to me by a friend so I was really disappointed. I bought a four pack so the other three went in my chest freezer for almost a year. I decided to get it out to use for Thanksgiving (thinking I wouldn't need much salt in my potatoes) and found the salt had entirely mellowed.

The bacon now tasted like it was fresh off a campfire. It's incredible. My father in law nibbled some and said it was unlike anything he'd ever had. I shared my story with a friend who said the salt had: "Bound with meat proteins to denature/cure them, leaving less free soluble sodium for taste buds."

Well there you are. So freeze your bacon if it's too salty!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Long time customer and...... November 6, 2022
Reviewer: Bill from Spokanistan, WA United States  
Life long customer! I can't even imagine eating any other bacon besides Benton's now. Just ordered another 40 lbs. for the deep freeze. Even with the shipping charge it's still cheaper than most bacon in my local grocery stores. A big Thank You to Allan and his crew! Your work is greatly appreciated!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Arrived today. Cooked some right away October 31, 2022
Reviewer: John Woodham from Eufaula, AL United States  
Oh man it immediately took me back to my grandmother's smokehouse. The auroma of smoke right from the package. It was a if I was a child again. I cooked some immediately. It was wonderful. Reminded me of days long ago and breakfast at my grandmother's and great grandmother's house. Early mornings when we would go to the smokehouse for bacon. Hog killing time. Thank you for all those memories. The bacon was delicious, the real thing. Loved every bite. Note:My wife was very concerned bc it arrived warm. I laughed and explained to her why that was ok.


Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best bacon in human history October 15, 2022
Reviewer: Jeff Rawlings from Madison, MS United States  
Order it. Eat it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 INEDIBLE!!! October 1, 2022
Reviewer: Ron Whitsitt from Sonoma, CA United States  
Have contested credit card charge, and will attempt to return unopened packages. Tastes like a block of salt soaked in Liquid Smoke. My dog won't eat it! Actually tastes like they brined the meat, because a rub was too labor intensive. This is September 2022, I note all the other bacon reviews are from early 2021. Maybe the "smoker" died, and was replaced by  an inexperienced cook. This "bacon" is literally INEDIBLE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The real deal. September 5, 2022
Reviewer: Anthony Hartman from Scottsburg, IN United States  
Yes. This bacon is, "The Real Deal".
I do it in the oven. Bacon on a rack so it doesn't sit in the grease. Takes a while at 350. Turning once. But, worth every minute..
When I ride down that way I always stop at the store. great group of folks who take real pride in making sure it's done right.
The aged country ham is delicious. As all their products are.. Mr. Benton knows how to do it right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Benton’s Bacon~~ the world’s very best 🥓! June 27, 2022
Reviewer: mAuRi here from Philadelphia, PA United States  
Truly~~~!
Thank you Benton’s for providing the absolute best! in Bacon!
Hooray!
😊🙏

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I always add this to my Country Ham order January 31, 2022
Reviewer: Otis Maxwell from Saratoga Springs, NY United States  
You bet it's salty... and smoky too! I always add a 4 pack of bacon to my Country Ham order because it's well priced as well as delicious and adds very little to the shipping cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the cost November 3, 2021
Reviewer: Robert North from MI, United States  
I purchased some bacon from a farm in Iowa for my wife's birthday, and it was fine. Just didn't seem worth the cost. But I was completely satisfied with the bacon I purchased from Benton's. They are all in on the smoking. From the moment I opened the box to the last piece, I was completely satisfied by this full-smoked experience. Also, I didn't have issues with too much saltiness, and I like my bacon crisp. This may not seem as relevant, but I've visited the Smokies with my family several times over the years, and this product took me back. Already planning to place a larger order for the holidays!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items