Return to 4 packs Hickory Smoked Country Bacon
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Bacon October 7, 2021
Reviewer: Jason McKee from Port Ludlow, WA United States  
I make my own bacon and mine comes close Benton's bacon.  Despite that I will continue to buy Benton's bacon because it's a great quality product.

I've been buying bacon and the varieties of hams from Benton's for a few years now and I really enjoy it.  I've read some reviews on here that their products are very salty.  Well I say, of course!  You can tell their products are handmade because the salt content isn't always consistent from one cut of meat or package from another, and that doesn't matter. If it's too salty then cook it in something and don't add salt to the dish.   I also do my own bacon, sausages and cured meats and that's how it is.  These are great quality products and will not buy ham or bacon from major grocery stores again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 First impression September 8, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Brown from Colchester, VT United States  
My four pack arrived yesterday and tried it out today. I read the instructions and followed them exactly. I almost couldn’t eat even one strip. It was that salty. Very disappointed but hopeful the other three pound packages will be far far less salty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Bacon September 7, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Johnson from Kill Devil Hills, NC United States  
WE bought 4 packs of this bacon. There was a slight problem with one of the packages doing shipping. Phone call to very nice lady at Bentons and problem taken care of completely. Service you want from a company in US but seldom get in these times.
The bacon is without a doubt absolutely delicious. Best my wife and I have ever eaten. Bentons now has a new lifelong customer! Give it a try, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer for about a year July 20, 2021
Reviewer: JC Flynn from Southington, CT United States  
This is great bacon. Smokey, thick cut and a great balance of fat to lean. I cook a pound at a time in the oven. 350 for about 20 minutes. It fills my entire house with the scent. There is nothing else like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Real Country Bacon! July 14, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henderson, NV United States  
I read about this company in the Epoch Times. We love bacon and placed our first order. I didn’t read the instructions at first. Our family likes crispy bacon. Well, the instructions state not to cook the bacon crispy; it will make them taste salty. Okay, we cooked the second package as instructed. We thought the kids wouldn’t like less than crispy bacon, we were wrong. This is truly the most flavorful, rich, satisfying bacon we’ve eaten. Benton’s is nothing like commercial bacon. Placing another order so we have ample supply for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent, flavorful product. A bit salty April 11, 2021
Reviewer: mLee from the pork loving Commonwealth of Virginia  
This is the bacon my family will be eating as long as it is available. We don't eat a lot of bacon but we truly savor a quality rasher. The Benton website seems to indicate it is cured with no added nitrites, a plus.

The price is very competitive with premium grocery store bacon and the smokey, pork flavor is far superior.

My family loved the first batch but thought is was a bit salty for our tastes. Now I presoak the rashers in cool tap water for 5-10 minutes, pat dry and cook which brings the sodium level to our preference.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simply The Best !! March 16, 2021
Reviewer: Christopher Nunez from Eureka, CA United States  
I was skeptical at first,I must admit. I heard about this from a friend. After my first package I was hooked. Perfect blend of smoke. Great tasting pork. Just simply the best Bacon Ever! A customer for life....

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Close Your Eyes & Imagine a Campfire March 4, 2021
Reviewer: Jessica Quinones from Staten Island, NY United States  
This bacon is unbelievable. Let me explain what happens when I eat this bacon. If you close your eyes, you are sitting at the base of a mountain, next to a campfire, with a crystal clear, star-filled night sky - not trying to be dramatic, this is seriously what happens! Heading to the Adirondacks and we are taking a package of Benton's bacon with us to enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yum! February 13, 2021
Reviewer: Genie Hughes from Columbus, GA United States  
Oh my goodness!  This took me back to my childhood when my great aunt had fat back with her breakfast.  Just prepared some and saving the great fat from frying for other dishes.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 very good , stuff February 8, 2021
Reviewer: Istvan Kedei from Northbrook, IL United States  
me and my family we love to eat bacon and aged ham , we go back centuries of tradition to make bacon, ham , sausage, and other stuff from the pig. Benton's products are on the top of our list, I already bought 3 aged hams and a lot of bacon this winter from them. There bacon is number one. I highly recommend them for somebody that eats pig meat. i will put another order in once I'm running low on stuff, my wife is not buying bacon anymore from the store only from Benton,s
If somebody is writhing a bad review, that person does not know what is a high quality bacon , ham , .....

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items