Return to Whole Hickory Smoked Country Ham Deboned & Sliced
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 If you buy whole, get the sliced and trimmed ham July 30, 2021
Reviewer: Brian Jones from Champaign, IL United States  
The ham was a birthday gift for my father.  The ham itself was all sliced and sent in 3 shrink-wrapped packages.  The hock, ham bone, and the outer skin were all trimmed, packaged separately from the slices, and included in the box.  I would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Why did I hesitate June 25, 2021
Reviewer: Dave S from Central NY United States  
My first purchase. Received in less than than a week. Wonderful smoky smell of the package! Made ham stock and and split pea soup out of the bones and skin. Snacking all the time. Rewrapped and froze individual slices, hard not to eat them too. Well, some.
The shank quarter are frozen too.
I see you have more products listed on the site now. I'll be back!
I reviewed: Whole Hickory Smoked Country Ham Deboned & Sliced HSCHDS

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fabulous Ham November 29, 2020
Reviewer: Colleen Goltz from Ada, MN United States  
We have ordered Benton's smoked ham several times and the family requests Benton's ham whenever we have a special family dinner. Yes, the ham is salty but the salty smoked favor spoils you for other less tasty hams.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Too salty January 26, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Timbo, AR United States  
The flavor was great. But it was too salty to eat alone . We will have to use it when we cook our beans.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ham January 8, 2020
Reviewer: Judy  
Some of the best ham and bacon I have had. I always get country ham when I come to Tennessee. I will be ordering from you again.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 3 April 25, 2019
Reviewer: Smith Smith from Chicago, IL 3  
208.100.0.117

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 fantastic! October 13, 2018
Reviewer: Ken Lessley from New Hope, MN United States  
Had my first bite of this little piece of perfection for breakfast today, and was pleasantly surprised.
I was hoping to ramp up my daily protein and sustenance intake, and this is a touchdown!
Hard to find country ham in Minnesota, let alone any with this great flavor and texture.
Takes me back to my childhood, grandma & grandpa's, north Alabama.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best country ham that ever crossed my lips September 22, 2016
Reviewer: J. Dillon from Fresno, CA United States  
I recieved your ham as a gift from a son that knows my love of country ham. I grew up in Kentucky curing our own hams that were great.  I have lived in California for 40+ years and have tried many mail order hams. Benton's hams are far and away the BEST hams I have ever eaten including the ones we cured ourselves.  Your packaging is great and the bones etc. are a nice touch that have been put to good use.  LORD willing I will never buy a county ham anywhere else. Your bacon is awesome also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best you will ever have September 18, 2016
Reviewer: Bobby Cobb from Dacula, GA United States  
Lived in the south all my life and have loved country ham since I first tried it.  I now live in the Atlanta area and couldn't find good salt cured ham until I discovered Benton's.  You will not be sorry you tried it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heaven on the Earth! September 2, 2015
Reviewer: Teri Noel Towe from Amenia, NY United States  
I am a Southerner by background, and one of the frustrations of living 'up North' is the impossibility of finding Country Ham, whether that ham is good, bad, or indifferent.  

Thanks to the internet, my quest, my search is over! I am 67 years old, and I can say honestly that I have been eating Country Ham for nearly 65 years, and never have I eaten better Country Ham than this!

Hallelujah!

P.S.:  The various components of this 'dismembered' Country Ham were easy to unpack and repackage in 'slider' plastic bags for long term storage in the refrigerator and the freezer.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items