Return to Hickory Smoked Country Bacon (4 one pound packs)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Bacon in the WORLD July 7, 2016
Reviewer: Tracy Smith from OLathe, KS United States  
I have been buying this bacon for the last 6 years and love it.  I guess people who dont like this bacon based upon their reviews dont know what good is.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rock Out! June 13, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Holland, MI United States  
Where's the snooty dipwad with the Yada Yada "I'm from Tennessee so I'm a certified epicurean" coming from?
Must have inherited re-packaged product. Hands-down some of the best country bacon I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pure Fat April 30, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is the worst and most over rated bacon I have ever eaten in my life. I don't know who selects the bellies for Benton Bacon but they are nothing but pure fat. I was born and raised in Tennessee and this is by far the most pathetic example of smokehouse bacon I have ever encountered. I will never make this mistake again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
bacon April 5, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Darien, IL United States  
This is an unbelievable product.  Best prepared med well baked on a cookie sheet.  The reserved fat is liquid gold.  Add it to potatoes, cook eggs in it, add it to sauerkraut, add it to pea soup, add it to ramen, pan fry chicken or pork cutlets. Make anything better with this elegantly delish Smokey gem. The rendered fat is more versatile than the wonderful bacon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Once you go benton's.. March 11, 2016
Reviewer: CP from tuscaloosa, AL United States  
You are hooked. Give it a try.. This is it. I found what I've been searching for. Thank you Benton's for a high quality product. Other bacon taste like...rubbish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
The bacon that bacon lover's dream about! February 17, 2016
Reviewer: Martha Bender from Naples, FL United States  
I'm blessed to have grown up in East Tennessee and remember visiting Benton's when I was a child. Such a wonderful memory. The smell still takes me back. I am in Florida now and in a multi cultural atmosphere that allows me to try so many things from different parts of the world.  There is NOTHING that compares to the bacon that Allen Benton cures. Nothing. If you have a recipe that calls for bacon, you owe it to yourself to try it with this bacon! If the recipe doesn't call for bacon, put it in there anyway! I recommend Allen's products to the local chefs every chance I get. The hickory wood makes the difference and sets it apart from anything else out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
This stuff is special February 9, 2016
Reviewer: Garet Silvey from Advance, NC United States  
I love it! Eat it, and cook other foods with the drippings....please try infusing bourbon with this smoky goodness. Best bourbon you'll ever drink!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Bacon Ever!!!!! January 22, 2016
Reviewer: Lesley Hartney from Memphis, TN United States  
We are in Memphis and were supposed to get a huge snowstorm. School was cancelled, and everyone was ready for a glorious snow day. We woke up - almost no snow. Consolation prize for the whole family as we enjoyed our sourdough french toast - Benton's Bacon! Almost made up for minimal snow. It's the most delicious bacon I've ever tasted. Perfect thickness, too. Yum!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent flavor January 13, 2016
Reviewer: Patrick White from Omaha, NE United States  
really great bacon. smoky, salty and full of lovely fat. i wish it were sliced thicker, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovely. January 9, 2016
Reviewer: Bob from Washington, DC United States  
First time I had it: "Hey, pretty good stuff."
Second time: "Hmmmmm, this is REALLY good bacon."
Third time: "Where have you been all my life?"

Awesomely smokey, with great meaty flavor and great texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items