Return to Hickory Smoked Country Bacon (4 one pound packs)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Bacon when used right. February 3, 2017
Reviewer: John Thompson from Eldersburg, MD United States  
Bacon, like most meats is versatile. You chop bacon up to put into recipes, you top sandwhiches with it, and sometimes you just have a few slices with your breakfast.

If you are using this bacon as a side item with breakfast you will see polarizing results. This bacon is intense. And can be a little hard to take solo if you aren't prepared. Some of my family didn't like it all by itself. I could understand this.

But on sandwiches or in recipes it is INSANELY good. In some recipes you want the bacon to stand out. This can be difficult when it competes with many other ingredients. Sure you could add more bacon, or you can just add Benton's Bacon. This bacon cuts through all flavors to let the diner know it's there.

So for breakfasts I'll use a flavorful but less intense bacon, but this is my favorite bacon to cook with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Dam Bacon on the Planet January 11, 2017
Reviewer: Patrick Marnell from SHADY SIDE, MD United States  
You may never find a better Bacon than this..Thank you for Your commitment to Your Products..Love it..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BACON!!!! January 3, 2017
Reviewer: Chad Heird from Astoria, Ny United States  
I love bacon. Just had this for the first time and it is honestly the BEST I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's okay (don't get mad at me) November 11, 2016
Reviewer: Kyle Winters from Denver, CO United States  
Benton's is far above the garbage sold at grocery stores, and in some ways, it's better than the bacon sold by boutique grocers bc it's not cured with celery powder and false marketing.

I've sampled bacon from all over the world. I even paid $15/lb shipped from Benton's to sample this bacon after reading praises from chefs around the world.   The smokey smell that through the package is intoxicating.  I was disappointed though, because I (and others), weren't able to taste much smoke flavor in the actual bacon, after pan frying it per the packaging recommendations. Its safe to say that it smells much stronger than it tastes. Furthermore, it was a bit more salty than what I prefer in my slabs. Maybe I'm splitting hairs, or maybe I firmly know what I like to taste in a strip of bacon, but I wasn't that impressed, when compared with my own work and I guess with all the praise and recommendations from other chefs, I thought I was going to get to sample some of the world's best bacon

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow. November 6, 2016
Reviewer: Omar Ramirez from Corona, CA United States  
Our family are bacon lovers. But we never knew bacon could taste like this. Hands down, the best we have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The one and only October 2, 2016
Reviewer: James Presley from Boulder, CO United States  
There's Benton's bacon and then there's everything else.  This is the best stuff on the planet.  Hands down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing! September 8, 2016
Reviewer: Emily Smoot from Eugene, OR United States  
My partner is from Tennessee and recommended Benton's Bacon to me, so I ordered it as a surprise for his birthday. We are in Oregon, so I was so excited to be able to order it online. He was FLOORED! Needless to say, it's amazing. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely the best! July 8, 2016
Reviewer: Larry Brodsky from Trent Woods, NC United States  
I have long been searching for a bacon this good. No wimpy apple or cherry smoked bacon for me. This is the most hickory I have ever tasted and this does not have too much fat, much more meat than grocery store high end varieties. Salty? Sure, but just like good cured meat should be. I have found bacon heaven!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Bacon in the WORLD July 7, 2016
Reviewer: Tracy Smith from OLathe, KS United States  
I have been buying this bacon for the last 6 years and love it.  I guess people who dont like this bacon based upon their reviews dont know what good is.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rock Out! June 13, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Holland, MI United States  
Where's the snooty dipwad with the Yada Yada "I'm from Tennessee so I'm a certified epicurean" coming from?
Must have inherited re-packaged product. Hands-down some of the best country bacon I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items